We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

For Me LP

by Dawn Tallman

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more




Honeycomb Music is extremely proud to present the highly anticipated debut album from Billboard chart-topping artist and the Queen of Gospel Energy, Dawn Tallman. "For Me," the LP, is the culmination of 4 years of work, detailing personal experiences of triumph over adversity. Dawn Tallman brings us an incredibly produced album, chock full of poignant messages for the soul.

The title track has been taking over dance floors since its 2015 release and now her debut album takes it to the next level. For Dawn, this is an enormous labor of love. "Each song has its own life experience. I've been so grateful to know that songs like "For Me" and "Celebrate Myself" are being heard during someone's bout with depression or another's battle with cancer. When you hear this album, my sincere hope is that you know you are not alone. Whatever your circumstances, you can triumph over it. You can do it... and whatever is going on, know that happiness is a choice!"

Check out more from Dawn Tallman and Honeycomb Music at: honeycombmusicstore.com


God I thank you for giving me a gift that has saved my life. Literally. Thank you for allowing me to be the vessel to carry this gift, telling my story musically.

To my Mom, Dad Tracy, Aaron, Chris, Kayla and Savon. Thank you for all your support. I love you and couldn’t have done this without you all.

To my children, Davon & Miracle, I love you both so much. Thank you for always being my biggest cheerleaders. Thank you for understanding why mommy had to work so hard. This is all for you. For us.

Thank you Glenn “Slaag Father” Thornton for supporting and believing in me when others didn’t. You’ve had my back since day one. Your wisdom and guidance has helped me grow as a person and artist.

Thank you Adam Cruz aka Mr. #OhHellYes for all that you do. You worked hard and I appreciate you!! You rock!!! Josh Milan... My musical mentor, teacher and my BF. Thank you for being my voice when I could not speak. Thank you for allowing God to flow through you. Thank you for for being patient with me through my Journey. Thank you for not walking away when things got crazy. Your support means everything to me. I am blessed to have you in my life. Thank you for believing in me. I am honored to be a part of the Honeycomb family. You have changed my life.
I love you to life. #MikeFitty

Last but not least, I thank everyone that supported my career throughout the years. Thanks to all DJ’s everywhere for “rockin” my music in the clubs and on the radio. I pray this album touches you all in a special way. This is for you and #ForMe

- DT


released March 31, 2019

1. Beautiful View
Lyrics written by Dawn Tallman and Glenn Thornton.
Music written and produced by Josh Milan.
Published by Tallmax Music (SESAC), Josh Milan Songs (BMI) and SLAAG Compose (SESAC).

2. Dawn's Interlude

3. Flying
Guitar performed by Kerry Marshall.

4. For Me
Mixed by Josh Milan at Honeycomb Studios in East Stroudsburg, PA.
Mastered by Adam Cruz at EbbnFlow Studios in Bloomfield, NJ.

5. Celebrate Myself
Mixed by Josh Milan at Honeycomb Studios in East Stroudsburg, PA.
Mastered by Adam Cruz at EbbnFlow Studios in Bloomfield, NJ.

6. I Am Not Afraid (Louie Vega LP Edit)
Music written by Luis F. Vega.
Produced by Louie Vega.
Mix and Recording Engineer: Yas Inoue.
Keyboards performed by Junito Davila and Axel Tosca.
SS performed by Gene Perez.
Recorded and mixed at Daddy's Workshop, NJ.
Vocals recorded at Honeycomb Studios in East Stroudsburg, PA.
Published by Tallmax Music (SESAC), Josh Milan Songs (BMI) and Niconane Music (BMI).

7. Missing You
Harmonica performed by PT Gazell.

8. Speak Life
Produced, mixed and mastered by DJ Spen.

9. True Colors
Written by Tom Kelly and Billy Steinberg.
Published by Denise Barry Music (ASCAP) and Billy Steinberg Music (ASCAP).

10. I Am Not Afraid (Honeycomb Vocal Mix)
Remixed by Josh Milan at Honeycomb Studios in East Stroudsburg, PA.
Mastered by Adam Cruz at EbbnFlow Studios in Bloomfield, NJ.


All songs written and produced by Josh Milan, unless otherwise noted.
All instruments performed by Josh Milan, unless otherwise noted.
All vocals performed by Dawn Tallman.
All songs mixed and mastered by Dave Darlington, unless otherwise noted.

Recorded by Josh Milan at Honeycomb Music Studios in East Stroudsburg, PA, unless otherwise noted.
Published by Tallmax Music (SESAC) and Josh Milan Songs (BMI), unless otherwise noted.

Photography and Make Up by Julian Lazaro.
Hair by Dawn Tallman. (#OhHellYes)
Dress by Whitney Mero.
Jewelry by Sassy Jones Boutique & LediKana.
Cover art design by Adam Cruz.
Executive Produced by Josh Milan and Adam Cruz.

©2019 Honeycomb Music, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Distributed by The Cruz Music Group, a Division of Mixtape Sessions Music, LLC.


all rights reserved



Honeycomb Music East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

contact / help

Contact Honeycomb Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account